# Best gym and fitness studio software in India (2026)

Smaran Challapalli · Published 12 Aug 2026 · Updated 4 Nov 2026

Best gym and fitness studio software in India, in 2026, is judged here on eight money and lock-in questions: what the vendor takes from member payments, who holds the money, whether the price is published, branch pricing, migration, WhatsApp number ownership, data on exit and Indian ownership. Eleven products are listed, each checked on 2 Nov 2026.

## How this list was judged

Feature lists look alike. Most gym software sells memberships, takes attendance and sends reminders. The differences that cost you money, or trap you later, sit elsewhere. These are the eight axes used for every entry:

1. **Take rate on member payments.** Does the vendor keep a cut of what your members pay you?
2. **Who holds the money.** Does it settle into your own payment account, or pass through the vendor?
3. **Published pricing.** Can you see the price without booking a demo?
4. **Branch pricing.** What does a second location cost?
5. **Migration.** Is moving your old data free, assisted, or priced separately?
6. **WhatsApp number ownership.** Do members hear from your number or the vendor's?
7. **Data on exit.** Can you take your member data out after you cancel, and for how long?
8. **Indian ownership.** Is the company Indian, with ₹ billing and GST invoices?

Helmr is ranked first because it is the only entry where these axes are decided commitments rather than blanks. It is in early access, so it is judged only on those axes, not on features. Every other entry is read from the vendor's own pages. Where a page does not say, this list says "not published". A figure is only printed if it was read on the vendor's page on 2 Nov 2026.

## 1. Helmr (early access)

Helmr, gym management software for India, is in early access. On the eight axes: it takes 0% of member payments, and the money goes to the gym's own payment account, never Helmr's. Pricing will be one price per business plus a per-branch add-on, published before launch. Migration will be free and assisted. Members will hear from your own WhatsApp number; the WhatsApp rail Helmr uses already runs my own studio's number since 22 Oct 2026. Your data export stays available for 30 days after cancellation, as set out on [the Helmr pricing page](/pricing). Helmr is built in India. More in [the cost guide](/gym-software-cost-india).

Helmr is building one app for owner, front desk and coach, with billing, GST invoices and branches. It is not live, so nothing here is a feature claim. See [Helmr vs the rest](/compare).

## 2. MyGymDesk

MyGymDesk's [pricing page](https://mygymdesk.com/pricing) (checked 2 Nov 2026) lists a Free plan where you pay 1.5% of what you collect, capped at ₹6,000 a month plus GST, and a Starter plan at ₹999 a month plus GST. Extra locations are priced per location. Its [terms](https://mygymdesk.com/terms) keep data available for export for 30 days after termination. Its [homepage FAQ](https://mygymdesk.com) says migration is provided at no additional cost. Comparison: [Helmr vs MyGymDesk](/compare/helmr-vs-mygymdesk/).

## 3. FitnessForce

[FitnessForce](https://www.fitnessforce.com) (as of 4 Nov 2026) shows no pricing, only "Request demo" and "Book a demo". The [Master Service Agreement](https://www.fitnessforce.com/documents/Master_Service_Agreement_Fitness_Force_8.20.26.pdf) linked in its footer does set out the terms: gateway fees apply whether or not you use its payment processing, data conversion is a one-time, non-refundable fee, and data export comes "at then current standard fees". The amounts sit in each customer's Order Form and are not published. Its site says FitnessForce has joined Daxko, announced in a [Daxko release](https://www.daxko.com/news/daxko-acquires-fitnessforce-broadening-its-global-fitness-software-portfolio) dated 23 June 2026. A January 2025 update lists two-way SMS, email and WhatsApp; whose number it uses is not published. Comparison: [Helmr vs FitnessForce](/compare/helmr-vs-fitnessforce/).

## 4. GymShim

[GymShim](https://gymshim.com) (checked 2 Nov 2026) is made by Fitlyberty Pvt Ltd, named in the site footer. Pricing is not published; the page offers a demo, listed as free with no card required. Payment fees, migration, data export and WhatsApp number ownership are not published either. The page mentions branded WhatsApp workout reminders as a feature, without saying whose number sends them. Comparison: [Helmr vs GymShim](/compare/helmr-vs-gymshim/).

## 5. Mindbody

Mindbody's [pricing page](https://www.mindbodyonline.com/business/pricing) (checked 2 Nov 2026) reads "Starting at $99 USD/month per location", while its FAQ shows $79 for North America and Asia. Payment processing is a rate plus $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction; the rate is not stated. It says there is no onboarding fee, but data transfer service fees may apply. India and INR do not appear on the page. Comparison: [Helmr vs Mindbody](/compare/helmr-vs-mindbody/).

## 6. GymMaster

[GymMaster](https://www.gymmaster.com/gymmaster-pricing-page/) (checked 2 Nov 2026) prices in USD, AUD, NZD and JPY, per site per month, excluding tax. Foundation is $89 software only, for up to 100 current members; Advanced and Professional raise the member cap. A 10% discount applies for yearly payment. The page states no payment processing fee. Migration, data export and WhatsApp are not published on that page. Comparison: [Helmr vs GymMaster](/compare/helmr-vs-gymmaster/).

## 7. GymOwl

[GymOwl](https://gymowl.in/pricing) (checked 2 Nov 2026) is run by Riziliant Technologies Pvt. Ltd., per its footer. The pricing page shows two yearly plans as 17999/- and 22999/-, each next to a second figure (21999 and 24999) that the page does not label, and a third plan marked "Contact Us". Whether GST is extra is not published. Payment fees, migration and data export are not published. Comparison: [Helmr vs GymOwl](/compare/helmr-vs-gymowl/).

## 8. FitGymSoftware

[FitGymSoftware](https://fitgymsoftware.com/pricing.html) (checked 2 Nov 2026) is a product of AMHALA Private Limited, Hyderabad. Its pricing FAQ says "It's basic 3 Month plan starts with Rs.3,999/-". The page lists a Payment Gateway under its Premium + tier, but any fee on payments is not published. Per-branch price, setup fees, migration terms and data export on exit are not published on the pages read. Comparison: [Helmr vs FitGymSoftware](/compare/helmr-vs-fitgymsoftware/).

## 9. GymBook (AppTrail)

[GymBook](https://gymbook.in) (checked 2 Nov 2026) is made by AppTrail Private Limited, per its footer. Its India price for the Starter plan is ₹649 for 3 months plus 18% GST, with longer terms priced higher. Payment fees are not published; the page says "No hidden fees, no long-term contracts". Migration and data export on exit are not published. Comparison: [Helmr vs GymBook](/compare/helmr-vs-gymbook/).

## 10. Easy Gym Software

[Easy Gym Software](https://easygymsoftware.com) (checked 2 Nov 2026) says "Starting at just ₹799"; the period, plan and GST are not stated. The page also says "Free Data Migration For New Signups". Tiers, payment fees, branch pricing and data export on exit are not published on the pages read, and its legal entity is not named on the pages read. Comparison: [Helmr vs Easy Gym Software](/compare/helmr-vs-easy-gym-software/).

## 11. Glofox

[Glofox](https://www.glofox.com/faq/) (checked 2 Nov 2026) says its plans start "as low as $99USD/month per location", excluding standard payment processing fees charged by your provider. It says migration is supported from common fitness platforms, with import templates; whether that is free is not published. The FAQ does not mention India, and data export on exit is not published. Comparison: [Helmr vs Glofox](/compare/helmr-vs-glofox/).

## Yoga, pilates and CrossFit studios

Studios that sell class packs, drop-ins and waitlists need software built around classes, not only memberships. Three things to test with any vendor:

- **Class packs and credits.** Can a member buy ten classes and use them within a date window?
- **Drop-ins.** Can a walk-in pay for one class and be recorded?
- **Waitlists.** When a class fills and someone cancels, does the next person get the spot?

On the vendor's own FAQ (checked 2 Nov 2026), [Glofox](https://www.glofox.com/faq/) says it supports "unlimited memberships, class packs, credits, drop-ins, and intro offers" and that a waitlist opens when a class fills. See its entry above. Mindbody is also on this list; ask it the same three questions, as its pricing page does not answer them. Helmr is building PT sessions, classes and scheduling, and will treat class packs and drop-ins as part of the same billing. None of this is live yet.

## Questions to ask any vendor before you sign

1. What percentage do you take from my members' payments, and is there a cap?
2. Does the money settle into my own account, or yours first?
3. What is the full price for one branch, and for three, in rupees including GST?
4. Is moving my old data free? Who does the work, and how long does it take?
5. Will my members get WhatsApp messages from my number or yours?
6. If I cancel, how long can I export my data, and in what format?
7. Is the company registered in India, and will you issue GST invoices?
8. Is any of this in writing on your pricing page or in the contract?

If an answer is "contact us", write down that it was not published. See also [what gym software costs in India](/gym-software-cost-india).

## Where Helmr fits

If these eight answers matter to you, Helmr is built around them. It is in early access, and the first gyms are shaping it. To get on the list, [message us on WhatsApp](https://wa.me/918099066799?text=Hi%2C%20I%20want%20early%20access%20to%20Helmr%20for%20my%20gym).

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the best gym software in India?

It depends on which of the eight money questions you weigh most. This list ranks Helmr first because it is the only entry that has decided its take rate (0%), who holds the money (your own account) and a free migration. Helmr is in early access.

### How much does gym software cost in India?

Published prices on this list range widely, and several vendors publish none. MyGymDesk, GymBook and Easy Gym Software show rupee prices; FitnessForce and GymShim show no price. All checked 2 Nov 2026. See the cost guide for more.

### Is there good software for yoga and pilates studios?

Look for class packs, drop-ins and waitlists. Glofox says it supports these on its FAQ. Test each vendor on those three, and on payment fees, before you commit.

### Do gym software vendors take a cut of member payments?

Some do. MyGymDesk's Free plan takes 1.5% of collections, capped. Mindbody charges a rate plus a fixed fee per transaction. Many others do not publish this. Ask in writing.

Source: https://helmr.in/blog/best-gym-software-india/
