Helmr vs MyGymDesk for Indian gyms
In short
Helmr vs MyGymDesk is a comparison of two gym management products for Indian gyms. Helmr is in early access and takes 0% of member payments. MyGymDesk's Free plan takes 1.5% of what a gym collects, and its paid plans add per-location and staff limits. Every MyGymDesk figure below was checked on 2 Nov 2026.
#How they differ on the money and lock-in axes
Helmr is gym management software for India, in early access. Nothing below says a product feature is live. The rows are commitments you can hold it to.
| Axis | Helmr | MyGymDesk (checked 2 Nov 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Take rate on member payments | 0% of member payments | Free plan: 1.5% of what you collect, capped at ₹6,000 a month + GST (pricing) |
| Who holds the money | Your own payment account, never Helmr's | Each gym's own Razorpay account; "MyGymDesk never holds customer money" (homepage FAQ) |
| Price structure | Early access. Price per business plus a per-branch add-on, published before launch. | Five plans on their pricing page; Enterprise is priced yearly, on their pricing page |
| Extra branch or location | One per-branch add-on, published before launch | Extra location per month: Starter ₹800, Growth ₹1,500, Pro ₹2,000; Enterprise ₹30,000 a year; all + GST |
| Migration | Free, assisted, included (a commitment) | Free, per their homepage FAQ; 3 to 7 days for gyms under 500 members |
| WhatsApp number | Your members hear from your own WhatsApp number | Your own WhatsApp Business number, per their homepage |
| Data on exit | You export it. Export stays available for 30 days after cancellation (helmr.in/pricing). | Data retained and available for export for 30 days after termination (terms) |
| Ownership | India-only, Indian-owned | Mygymdesk Technologies Private Limited, Hyderabad |
On the WhatsApp row, the proof is a real number. The WhatsApp rail Helmr uses already runs my own studio's number since 22 Oct 2026. I run a personal-training studio in Hyderabad, and that is where the rail was tried first.
#How much does MyGymDesk cost?
All figures are from MyGymDesk's pricing page, checked 2 Nov 2026, excluding GST.
| Plan (checked 2 Nov 2026) | Monthly | Yearly | Staff |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 1.5% of collections, capped at ₹6,000 a month | not applicable | not stated on the page |
| Starter | ₹999 | ₹9,999 | 3 |
| Growth | ₹1,999 | ₹19,999 | 10 |
| Pro | ₹2,999 | ₹29,999 | Unlimited |
| Enterprise | arranged with their team | priced yearly, on their pricing page | Unlimited |
Three things in that table decide what you actually pay.
The Free plan is a revenue share. You pay 1.5% of every rupee you collect, plus 18% GST on that fee, up to the cap. On ₹4,00,000 of monthly collections the 1.5% works out to ₹6,000, which is where the cap sits (checked 2 Nov 2026). The first 7 days are fee-free, per the same page. Helmr's commitment is the opposite: 0% of member payments, whatever you collect.
Locations cost extra, and the price rises with the plan. Every plan includes one location. The extra-location prices are in the table above: ₹800, ₹1,500 and ₹2,000 a month on Starter, Growth and Pro, and ₹30,000 a year on Enterprise, all + GST (checked 2 Nov 2026). A three-branch gym on Growth would pay for two extra locations every month. Helmr will publish its per-branch add-on before launch, and the structure is one price per business plus that add-on.
Staff caps sit on the lower plans. Starter allows 3 staff and Growth allows 10. Extra staff are sold as add-ons: 5 more for ₹99 a month or 10 more for ₹199 a month, on Starter and Growth only (checked 2 Nov 2026). A front desk with two shifts, a manager and four trainers passes the Starter cap quickly.
The website builder is a smaller point. Their comparison table lists it as included on Enterprise only, and the same page also lists it as a separate add-on for Growth and Pro. Read the page for your plan before you count on it. The branded app is listed as available on yearly plans only.
MyGymDesk's terms say it may change pricing with 30 days' written notice. Ask for the price in writing before you commit.
#MyGymDesk alternatives for Indian gyms
If a revenue share on collections or a per-location charge is the problem, the alternatives are products that price differently. Helmr is one, in early access, and is judged here only on what it has committed to.
- It takes 0% of member payments.
- Money goes to the gym's own payment account.
- The price will be per business plus a per-branch add-on, published before launch.
- Migration is free, assisted and included.
For a wider list, see best gym software in India. For the cost side on its own, see what gym software costs in India and our gym membership pricing guide. The FitnessForce page is here.
#What Helmr is building
This section is future tense on purpose. None of it is live today.
- One gym app for owner, front desk and coach, where the role decides the menu.
- Billing with GST invoices.
- PT commission worked out per delivered session, and payroll.
- QR kiosk check-in, with ESSL and ZKTeco biometrics through a bridge. Templates will stay on the device, and QR will always be the alternative.
- A lead intake webhook.
- Branches in one structure: business, brand, branch, with a GSTIN and a payment account per branch.
#Questions to ask any gym software vendor before you sign
- What percentage of my collections do you take, on every plan, including free ones?
- Where does a member's money land first, in my account or yours?
- What does the second and third branch cost each month, in writing?
- How many staff logins are on my plan, and what does the next block cost?
- Which features sit on a higher tier than the one I am looking at?
- Is migration free, who does it, and how long does it take?
- Will members hear from my own WhatsApp number, and who pays the message charges?
- If I cancel, how long can I export my data, and in what format?
- How much notice do I get before the price changes?
#Sources
- MyGymDesk pricing: https://mygymdesk.com/pricing (checked 2 Nov 2026)
- MyGymDesk homepage and FAQ: https://mygymdesk.com (checked 2 Nov 2026)
- MyGymDesk terms: https://mygymdesk.com/terms (checked 2 Nov 2026)
- Helmr pricing and export: https://helmr.in/pricing
#Where Helmr fits
Helmr is early access. If these questions matter to you, message us on WhatsApp and we will tell you where the build stands.
Frequently asked questions
Does MyGymDesk take a cut of gym payments?
Its Free plan does. The pricing page says you pay 1.5% of what you collect, never more than a capped amount, which the FAQ gives as ₹6,000 a month + GST. Checked 2 Nov 2026. Helmr's commitment is 0% of member payments.
How much do extra locations cost on MyGymDesk?
Every plan includes one location. Extra locations are ₹800 a month on Starter, ₹1,500 on Growth and ₹2,000 on Pro, and ₹30,000 a year on Enterprise, all + GST, per their pricing page checked 2 Nov 2026.
How many staff does MyGymDesk allow?
Starter allows 3 staff and Growth allows 10. Pro and Enterprise list unlimited staff. The Free plan's staff cap is not stated on the page. Source: their pricing page, checked 2 Nov 2026.
What does Helmr cost?
Helmr is in early access. The price will be per business plus a per-branch add-on, published before launch. The take rate on member payments is 0%.